Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Valerie tutors in Arvada, CO

Valerie J.

Private tutor in Arvada, CO


I graduated from College of the Canyons with an Associate's Degree in Biological and Physical Sciences in 2011 (GPA: 3.8). I graduated Magna Cum Laude from California State University, Chico with a Bachelor's Degree in Natural Resource Management in 2013 (GPA: 3.7). I have always excelled in Science subjects throughout my education, and I would love to help others be successful in science as well.


I want to be a tutor because I love helping students make a relevant connection between what they learn in the classroom and their personal everyday life. I tutored peers and classmates throughout high school and college and have professionally taught science to students grades K-10 in various educational settings for three years. In 2014, I passed the Praxis II Secondary Science Content Knowledge Exam. I have taken and passed 3 AP tests (including AP Environmental Science), so I am familiar with the AP system. I have taken these courses at a college level: Ecology, Zoology, Cellular/Molecular Biology, Natural Resource Management, Geology, Physical Science, Astronomy, Behavior Science (psychology/sociology), Science of Food (Agriculture) and Environmental Science.


Monday after 4PM, Tuesday after 4PM, Wednesday after 4PM, Thursday after 4PM

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge


I enjoy doing outdoor recreation activities like hiking and camping, but I also enjoy relaxing on the couch with a good book. I enjoy playing board games with friends as much as I enjoy doing jigsaw puzzles alone while jamming out to my Pandora stations. I love playing with puppies (and all animals, really). And I really enjoy going to the movie theater, but I am very picky about what type of movie I like (mostly indie movies that depict real life situations). I'm pretty easy-going and will try anything one time.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!